IABC Philippines elects new Board of Trustees

IABC Philippines elects new Board of Trustees

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) Philippines has announced its new Board of Trustees for 2021 - 2023. The diverse group of trustees include leading communications professionals from different fields, such as banking, insurance, media and entertainment, utilities, and advocacy groups, to the heavyweights of the country’s top communications agencies. 
  • Joe Zaldarriaga (Vice President and Head of Corporate Communications of the Manila Electric Company) will continue to serve as Chairman and Chair of the IABC Philippines Forum Series.
  • Belle Tiongco (Co-Founder of Football for Humanity) was re-elected as President of IABC Philippines. 
  • Richard Arboleda (President and COO of EON Group) will serve as Vice President and Co-Chair of the Digital and Publicity Committee of IABC Philippines. 
  • Ferdinand Bondoy (Regional Integration and Chief Executive Director of ComCo Southeast Asia) was named as Secretary and Chair of the Digital and Publicity Committee. 
  • Sherryl Yao (Head of Public Service of TV5 Network Inc.) was elected as Treasurer of IABC Philippines. 
  • Ramon Isberto (Host of the weekly TV show “Tech Ka Muna”) will serve as Auditor of the Board of Trustees. 
  • Dave Devilles (Vice President for Sustainability, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), and Employee Relations of Union Bank of the Philippines) was named Chair of the Membership, Learning and Engagement Committee. 
  • Melody Del Rosario (Metro Pacific Investment Corporations’ (MPIC) Vice President of Corporate Communications and President of the Metro Pacific Investments Foundation Inc.) will serve as Chair of the Environment, Social and Governance Committee. 
  • Robert “Bobby” Vito (Managing Director of Ripple8) was named Chair of the Philippine CEO Excel Awards. 
  • Abigail Ho-Torres (Assistant Vice President and Head of Advocacy and Marketing of Maynilad Water Services, Inc.) will serve as Chair of the Philippine Quill Awards. 
  • Leah Caringal (CEO of Greenbulb Communications and RedTorch Communications) was named Chair of the Sponsorship Committee.
To know more visit its Facebook or e-mail iabcphilippinesat30@gmail.com

More stories

Telum Media database

Get in touch to hear more

Request demo

Telum alerts

Regular email alerts featuring the latest news and moves from the media industry across Asia Pacific Enjoy exclusive daily interviews with senior journalists and PRs as well as in-house editorial and features from the Telum team

Subscribe for alerts